Recent Interview Look

Image

Image

Image

A few weeks ago I had an interview for an Image Consulting company. I wanted to look professional and I wanted to dress for the warm spring weather and this outfit came to mind.   I wear a lot of blue because it brings out the colour in my eyes and looks good with my blonde hair.

Whats interesting about the skirt is that I have probably owned it for about 12 years but when I was younger did not wear it that often. Originally purchased to wear to a family funeral, I have re-purposed it into my every day wear. Because I was much skinnier at the tender age of 12, the skirt now sits snug under my chest, though it is not uncomfortable. This outfit makes the case for hanging onto old clothing. It can be very tricky to determine if an item of clothing is worth keeping around, in this case I loved the cloudy sky type pattern to the chiffon overlay and couldn’t part with it. I would say though that in 90% of cases if you aren’t sure you should keep it, you should toss it! Only keep the items that are current, close to your heart, and wearable!

Another detail I like about the outfit are the ombre shoes from Joe Fresh. These I have had for several years as well and are almost toss worthy but are pretty and on trend with this seasons ombre craze!

Finally the turquoise ring was a lovely find while I was a student at George Brown College. The students from the Jewelry program had a small booth of their designs and I saw this beauty and had to have it! If you can’t tell by my door (which appears in almost every picture on this site) turquoise is my favourite colour!

Jacket: H&M

Top: Winners

Skirt: Garage (12 years ago)

Shoes: Joe Fresh

Ring: Hand made by a George Brown College Jewellery Program student.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

