Tuesday Work Look: Brilliant Red

Image

Today I decided to wear bright red. The outfit was really pulled together with a cute pair of open toe sling back wedges in the same bright red as the jacket. Unfortunately I knew by the time I made it to the subway (7 minute walk) that I’d be switching to my flats I had stashed in my purse just in case. The walk to the subway and from the subway to my office has granted me a painful blister on each foot.

Here’s where I’d like to talk about practicality within the fashion world. I own many pairs of high heels but I have learned no matter how pretty or expensive, if you own a pair of shoes that make you bleed and get blisters, throw them out or donate! They went perfectly with the outfit but no matter how great I looked, I am just not the kinda girl to grin and bare the pain!

Jacket: Suzy Shier

Peplum Top: Suzy Shier

Pants: Stitches

Shoes: Payless

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

