Monday Work Look: Circus Sailor Girl

Image

I bought this crazy cool striped/polka dotted fabric in high school when I worked at Fabricland. I only had a meter so I knew I’d only have enough for a top. I knew I wanted to add either a bow or a long tie down the front and I found the perfect McCalls pattern #M6793. This past Saturday was a lazy day and it was raining so the perfect time to finally sew my top!

DSCN0316

I finished it that day, my favourite type of sewing.  The longer a project drags on, the more likely I am to abandon it before finishing.

??????????

 

I think it has a nautical vibe to it as well as a kind of circus-y vibe. I love crazy patterns and colour so this is a new favourite!

DSCN0318

Blazer: H&M

Top: made by me with fabric and accessories from Fabricland.

Pants: Stitches

Shoes: Payless.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

