Friday Work Look: Construction Shoe Chic

Image

Image

Image

 

I am in love with my new camo boots embellished with glittery gold faux rhinestones. I bought them because I had to (i.e. I really wanted them) but didn’t really realize these would be kind of a challenge to wear with most of my wardrobe. Because they are so “HEY LOOK AT ME I’M NOT WHAT NORMAL WORK BOOTS LOOK LIKE”, they really HAVE to be the focus of the outfit. I chose a plain black top with blue jeans to pair with them. I think as long as whatever top I wear is a solid colour as well as my pants, the boots work. I definitely wouldn’t want to wear these with a noticeable print, unless it was another camo print.

I’m glad we can wear jeans to work 5 days a week now otherwise these boots might not get as much wear.

Turtleneck: Winners. Can’t remember the price its very old.

Jeans: Forever 21 (last year)

Boots: http://www.gojane.com/ 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

